You can manage your My Virtual Mission privacy setting to allow 3 levels of privacy in 2 areas.


1. Activity Privacy
This includes your distances, awards and comments that you make.
It excludes your position on the leaderboard, the map and in the list of mission participants which will always be shown.

There are 3 privacy levels to choose from:

Public - Everyone can view my activity (default)

Restricted - Only people in my team or people who I follow can view my activity

Private - No one apart from myself and the admin of the mission(s) that I am on can view my activity

2. Profile Page Privacy
Your My Virtual Mission profile page which lists your missions and achievements.

There are 3 privacy levels to choose from:


Public - Everyone can view my profile (default)

Restricted - Only people in my team or people who I follow can view my profile

Private - No one apart from myself and the admin of the mission(s) that I am on can view my profile

How to adjust your privacy settings

You can adjust your privacy settings on either the My Virtual Mission website or the My Virtual Mission mobile app.

Option 1 - Website
Log in to your account at www.myvirtualmission.com

Go to your "My Settings" page
Adjust and save your settings

Option 2 - Mobile App

Login to your account

Go to any of your missions
In the "Mission Control" menu at the top, select "My Privacy Settings"

Did this answer your question?