Duplicate distances can sometimes occur when

  1. Your accidentally submit the same distance twice. This can happen pretty easily when you hit the submit button again. 

  2. Two apps that you are connected to both send us the same distance. This is usually when you have something like Strava sending a distance to Google Fit, which then sends it on to us, and then Strava also sends it to us. Best to disconnect one of them.

  3. You are working on 2 or more challenges at once and you post the distance to the wrong challenge by accident. (Did you know that when on the "Posting a distance" page you can tap on the challenge image to fade it and this will mean the distance you are posting won't go to that challenge.)

You can delete duplicate entries by:

In The Conqueror App:

  1. Go into the Challenge. Tap on the right hand menu and choose the "Newfeed" icon (2nd from the bottom), change the Filter to "Just me" and you'll see all your distances. To delete tap the cross above the distance you wish to remove and then confirm that you wish to delete it.

  2. Tab the Bottom Left "Progress" icon and then at the top tap the right hand tab "View Distances". This will include distances for all challenges and if they were posted to multiple challenges they will appear multiple times. To delete tap the cross above the distance you wish to remove and then confirm that you wish to delete it.

In the My Virtual Mission App

  • Go to the "Newsfeed" tab along the bottom

  • In the filters section near the top. Select "My Activity" and "Distances"

  • This will show all of your distances.

  • From the list of distances, find the one you want to delete and click the little x in the top right corner of the distance entry.

Web

  • From the mission page click on the "My Newsfeed" tab (Green tab)

  • In the filters section near the top. Select "My Activity" and "Distances"

  • This will show all of your distances.

  • From the list of distances, find the one you want to delete and click the little x in the top right corner of the distance entry.

Both the person who's distance it is AND the mission admin (of a group mission) can delete a distance.

Hope this helps.

Did this answer your question?